Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:40 a.m. - 2020-01-14
Getting Settled
I realize now that all the laziness I’ve both enjoyed and hated in me, prepared me well for caregiving. I like downtime. But I do tend to beat myself up for not doing what I “should”. I SHOULD rise at 7 am, meditate and stretch and then clean up a bit. I’m more inclined to grab a throw and my phone and just hang by her, hair standing on end lol. I take care of things but I’m NO organizer. I’m transparent. I DO want to help. She’s grateful that we’re all coming together. I’m not a self starter all the time but if you give me a task I’m like a golden retriever. It will all sort out.

The problem sis is going ok. It’s very hard for me to be around folks who are fake and she’s so fake. And spends so much time either telling everyone else how to do things (butting in!) and criticizing most everything she doesn’t approve of. Tried to peel a Trump sticker off the van my daughter borrowed from a friend. Waving her finger in my other sis’ face and telling her if she voted for Trump she was an IDIOT. All while smiling that fake smile and such. Ugh. I’m too real but I just can’t!!!

I’m content to work around everyone. Try and keep upbeat. Be a loner as much as I can and enjoy the positives from a life here when it’s frozen back home. I have no idea how long I will be here but diplomacy and boundaries will abound and we will all be ok.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!