Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:34 p.m. - 2015-03-30
Between Heaven and Hell and Monday before Easter
Good God put me in a blender and spit me out. In the last 48 hours I finalized a painful breakup, spent 12 hours car shopping with my daughter and 4 year old grandson and orchestrated a wonderful family picnic at a magical place. Then crashed and burned after a ten and a half hour day of hell.

Where has this woman been? And do I have enough energy to become her again? It's very gratifying but I'm tired.

It didn't help that I had overtime at 6:30 a.m. this morning the first time in months. Early morning overtime is grueling and by the time I'd completed my two hours and opened the window my hair was completely wet in back. Not appealing. Monday before Christmas AND near the first of the month means crazyiness. It started at 6:30 and didn't end til 5:55. I was crawling out of my skin so I escaped to the beach park nearby for lunch being ever so glad I had the beach chair in the trunk. Along with half an acre of other stuff but we won't go into that.....the inside of the car is clean! I sat there drinking it all in and feeling some relief. Lots of birds out over the ocean, lots of visitors and no clouds to be seen. About 70 degrees. Heaven.

Then back to Hell.

The crowning touch was when I clocked out 25 mintues into V time (double and double dreaded because the evil postmistress will chew your bloody ass!) I was blasted by my scarily redfaced boss for "not clocking out so he could fix it and save his butt"

Who saves mine? I have 15 weeks of sick leave but the postmistress tells our union president I'm "at it again" after taking two days so far this year. I have 15 weeks. Never enough time to complete tasks.....stress is everywhere. And after losing my dear postal friend who used to despair over these things with me last year I think much more about quality versus quanity. 3 1/2 years and I can survive. Not thrive mind you, but survive. And who knows....my dream of hitting the open road and working campgrounds may just come true. Maybe even a tiny home???? And that book I've always wanted to fine tune.

On an extremely positive note, yesterday's picnic was magical and everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves. The venue was absolutely breathtaking. Another win for the only one in the family who truly wants to make it a family. Ironic the only one who left two of her own.....

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!