Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:56 p.m. - 2015-04-07
Rainbows And Unicorns/Robotic Arm
Interesting experience today. Sis and I had the very same thought on the very same issue and at almost the same time. She's been a good sister walking with me through the chaos of some poor choices. But this was more.

I have struggled with whether to continue my current relationship or try and find a way to successfully be friends. Or call it a day. There are many attributes but alot of UNcommon ground too. Do you take the lumps because there ARE those good qualities especially at my "advanced" (lol) age? It is not easy. Im a planner and if there are problems lets sit down, talk 'em out and see if we can fix 'em! Set boundaries. Not float along in a parellel universe all rainbows and unicorns.

But she's so kind. To everyone. And she literally helps as many people as she can in various ways. She's a great cook. FINALLY making decent money. Thoughtful and tidy. A musician wielding tunes of heartbreak as well as happiness. Life. But can be a holy hot mess. Same as me.

It all boils down to the square peg theory. That is the analogy that struck both my sister and I today. Surprisingly (since she knows way more about th8ngs than she should) she was gracious. "It can work. You CAN fit a square peg in a round hole if you round and soften the edges" The question is...and always WAS....do I REALLY WANT to change.....is she worth it????

On a lighter note I got to shake a robotic hand. Technology is amazing. And I got to sign with two customers and that was pretty cool too!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!