Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:22 p.m. - 2014-04-28
Still Enjoying the Ride
Still basking in the glow.

It's been a fun ride for the past two months. I've laughed more than I have in years. I've loved. And I've seen red flags flying all around but I still want this woman.

She is the most interesting person I've ever known. So many levels. So experienced in the gypsy life. And then there's me, the gal who never strayed more than 40 miles from her home town.

But so many similarities. We often think the same thoughts. We respond so well to each other but we've both been through a lot.

We went to the fireworks the other night. And afterward strolled down the main drag. The area is growing again and becoming more relevant. We walked into the local art house theater after seeing that it was singer/songwriter night, but forgetting about it until the last two acts. Gail was almost finished with her set when Lori realized this was a woman she'd been in touch with for a good long while. A woman with connections who immediately took a liking to Lori. And her stuff is good. She has two showcases coming up and is busy learning the songs for them. Fine tuning.

She is so talented. I love to listen to her play. She is in fact, playing right now...working on a really hot tune that is playing on Pandora. I am impressed with how well she is doing with it on her first real attempt.

I have got it Sooooooo bad.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!