Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:41 p.m. - 2014-04-15
Where I've been.....
Been wondering where I was?

In true postalpriss form, I've been spinning round and round.

After the horror that was my relationship with Bill, I decided that I would like another shot at the "other side". I'd recently met a friend of a friend via phone and she invited me to attend a dance at the gay church. Now I know that to some these two words should not stand side by side. But that is not the way I think.

I made my entrance at the dance and I must say it as a pretty dismal first impression. Most were significantly older and there were not too many people there when I arrived. I looked around, spotted a table with someone who appeared to be fairly close to my age and walked toward them.

Scotty, the older of the crowd introduced me to a lanky somewhat mousy looking but still attractive gal. Lori. Lori had been through a bitter break-up and me being the codependent that I am, I was more than ready to assist in the fixing. I began to talk with her and we hit it off. The beginning of the evolution was when we both exited hurriedly when the songs began to get too sappy and started to talk outside. She told me her cat was named Mazzy. "Like Mazzy Star??" I asked her enthusiastically.

"You know Mazzy Star?" She was astonished. And I proceeded to name band after band, all bands she was crazy about too. We began to text later that night, and we haven't stopped since.

Lori is one hell of an exciting woman. She's also seriously off balance at times, just like me. We are SO much alike. We like doing the same things, listening to the same things, eating the same foods, and we "get each other". And the passion.... Whewwww she is one passionate woman. Talented. A singer-songwriter. She has written a number of songs since we met. I have inspired her. She has inspired me.

It's a bit scary to connect with another "otherworldly" being lol When the crazy runs together it can have disasterous effects. Misunderstandings can abound. BUT to have someone who appreciates almost everything about you.....and is a wonder most every second of every day...well, its just amazing.

I have to interject here though, that today is the full moon and things have not been so right in our world. Today was the biggest challenge we have faced in the two months we have been seeing each other.

She takes my breath away. She is soft and sweet and sexy and crazy. And smart and talented. And funny. And damaged. Just like me.

Wish me luck. I'm having fun with this one. I'd like to keep her around a while.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!