Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:23 a.m. - 2014-05-29
checking in with a grateful heart
I've been absent for a while. I decided tonight would be a good night to check back in.

I was just lying beside a beautiful woman, inside and out, and thinking that at this moment everything in my life is aligned in goodness. These moments are to be rejoiced and savored.

I bit the bullet and withdrew enough money from tsp and paid off those credit card debts that have been choking me financially and in spirit. My children are well and I just returned from a great visit with my grandkids. I have an excellent job socially in light of the fact I never finished college. My health is good.

And then theres Lori. I walked in the door from my trip and my house was lovely. She thinks of everything. I discovered treasure after treasure from the adorable lamp to her efficient rearranging of my stuff to the long needed rug she bought for my porch.

I am in awe. And very grateful.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!