Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:37 p.m. - 2013-08-02
Outdoor Therapy Love these evenings.
OMG it is so beautiful hanging out here in the hammock. It was a beast of a day, but night times here by the beach seldom disappoint. Just have to be well armed with bug spray.

I just randomly thought of this music....The Babys. My sis and I loved that group. So I'm listening to Head First and rocking in the swing and looking forward to a good weekend.

Family reunion tomorrow. Sort of the scaled down model....we meet at Golden (ugh) Corral at 5 and see each other for an hour or two. That's about as close as our family is. I hated Golden Corral...even before the horrendous youtube video which is coincidently just 30 minutes from where I live now and about a mile from where I used to live with Diana. Yuck. I find that when it comes to food, I'll take quality over quantity every time. Exception...the yeast rolls. I think that goes without saying. Any bread that does not come from a wrapper and arrives warm is always a hit with most people. But the rest of their fare is sort of a cross between a southern family dinner and nursing home food. Just ok. Nothing exceptional. Just because I can eat cheaply until I have to get a wagon to get me out does not make it a good thing. I went to an Asian buffet today. Case in point. I tried several kinds of meat. Most else looked pretty gross. Sushi probably the best I've ever had at a buffet but that would have to be the strongest argument I could make to go there again. And I ate dessert I would not have had it not been right there on the buffet. There's a good reason my visits to these places have pretty much stopped.

Yet I'm creeping up. I was 13 pounds up this morning. Reality check. I have to get down before the labor day getaway. I don't want to feel this self conscious on a getaway. So I'm going to try and psych myself up. Wish me luck. It's just that I've felt so bad physically the past week and half or so, It's been the last thing I felt like doing to exercise.

It is just heavenly out here. I'd guess around 82 not humid. Just pleasant. I think I'll curl up and listen to this music and if I fall asleep, then I will just enjoy that too. I stayed up too late last night starting the Breaking Bad series. I need a purpose in life.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!