Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:50 p.m. - 2013-08-02
restless
I need a new life. A new start. A new job. A new boyfriend. Alot of news. I have always been the one to jump up and find an adventure and I've loved it. I need to work on the "mother" of all adventures and what I'm going to do with the rest of my life. I will NOT die here with regrets that I didn't hit some of my bucket list. And there are few things on it. I've been fortunate. Visited alot of places in Europe. California four or five times. Love Wisconsin. Puerto Rico....Rainforest zip-lining and bioluminescent bay kayaking. Ballooning over the beautiful Sedona rock mountains. And the great kayak trip on the Loxahatchee. I was scared at one point I'd strayed off the path but luckily had not...it was an amazing trip. I have done much and enjoyed it immensely. Several sunrises at Sanibel Island. New York City. I know many people who have never left the state unless it's for family visits. Very grateful. But I want to see more. I want to cover every inch of the united states. Talk to people. Write. I just gotta figure this whole thing out lol. It would be the chance of a lifetime. If I can just hang on another year or two. Rough waters ahead. But I think I can do it. I would visit small towns and large cities. Interview people. I know it's a little risky but I love that shit and I know that people enjoy a good story. I can tell you from working with the point, there are many many interesting stories out there. And eccentric people. I already have a vast catalog of them lol I want to roam. I don't care what I live in. WEll, no tent because of inclement weather but ANYTHING else. I want to be me and not care who is there and hug myself and express myself and fully be ok with just being me. Learning knew skills/hobbies. Helping people. Re-inventing myself. I hope I get the chance :)

Gonna listen to the Babys and think about how quickly time has passed since I lay on my back on the bed, silky blonde hair falling off the edge dreaming of some young prince. Wasn't that just yesterday????

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!