Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:45 p.m. - 2010-03-25
Quick update on vacation and such
California was a total success. I had to write down what we did after we returned because it was such a frenzy of activity that alot of it was a blurr. Some of the best things were free, like Leno and the St. Pat's parade in San Francisco. Ohhhh the beads...and I didn't even have to "work" for these...lol The weather was absolutely PERFECT! The drive from San Fran to L.A. was nice, but it is so darn LONG. And I was gracious enough to volunteer to take the back seat of the convertible and it was so darn COLD!! But that's what we do for our kids.... And speaking of KIDS.....I was called Di's mom a couple of times...and that doesn't make me great. Going to ditch the new haircut and go back to a more feminine look despite how damn dated it may be and how long I've already been wearing it!!!

One of the downers of the trip....we lost a woman on the first flight to Charlotte. But she was very VERY old....and I noticed her as we boarded thinking DAMN she is so very very old!

Zach was great for the most part. I tried a little too hard for mom-friend, but it's hard for me, having been separated from him for the past nearly 4 years. All in all, I think he totally enjoyed the trip, we ALL did. Lots of pics to help me remember the fun. I'll have to post some here when I get time.

Just one thing I want to comment on tonight before I get to bed. I'll write more when I have more time. BUT....

I hope to GOD that when I'm old (well, OLDER) I will be able to keep clean enough to not SMELL. There are so many customers who come in who just smell downright nasty. Mostly men, sorry to say, but some women too. Just nasty. And they aren't all homeless. Homeless I can give a pass. It's so bad we have to spray air freshener after they leave. I find myself fighting gagging when they are at my window....

And then there's Micheal. He's a regular customer daily for general delivery mail. I think he's homeless at least part of the time, but he's always well groomed, and appears to be intelligent. He just rambles and makes little sense, although it is pretty intelligent rambling. Today he came in THREE times. AND he made references to Ted Kaczynski and Anthrax. I wonder......should I be worried????

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!