Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:39 p.m. - 2010-03-11
California Bound
Well, as I draw a long breath, look around at the candles flickering all around the room and enjoy my newly created Pandora station.... Regina Spektor....finally vacation has come.
We started planning, when was it??? Maybe October or November? And here we are. Mom is right, time surely DOES fly.

It will be very interesting to see how my relationship to Zach is over the next week. It's been a couple years since I've even spent 24 hours with him. He's become a much more likeable son over the past year so I have high expectations. I'll try not to be too annoying.

Alot to do during the trip. In San Fran we are going to Alcatraz, California Academy of Sciences, Pier 39 Crab House, Chinatown, St. Patty's parade, and whatever comes along in between all that. Rent a car in San Fran and drive PCH to Los Angeles midweek, then while in LA attend Jay Leno, Griffith Observatory, Morton's Steak House, Venice Beach to wander a bit, and whatever else we decide to do. I promised not to cram TOO much into the week but I suspect we still may be pretty busy. Zach is looking forward to the trip but not a full day of travel tomorrow. Can't say I'm real excited about an hour and 45 min layover in Atlanta. BUT, at least we aren't leaving at the crack of dawn.

Diana is a master at packing. She amazes me.

We really wanted to see Puppetry of the Penis in L.A. but Zach said he would have to pass on that. I can't believe Diana even asked him. I couldn't do it, being his MOTHER, after all! But his response was quite funny. He said "You guys have a rip-roarin time but I can play with my balls for free and not feel homo" He did apologize for the homophobic reference at the same time though.... I guess it was alot to ask of him...lol

Nikki made a friend. I was happy for her, but she's turned out to be a drunk so now I'm not so happy for her. The girl professed to have a "hard time keeping friends" early on. No doubt!!! Came to Nik's at 8 a.m. this morning looking for wine. Sad.

We're looking into Bonnaroo. I've wanted to go for years, and finally someone wants to go as much as I do..or more! VIP passes look great but not sure about availability. Some are on sale on Ebay so it's possible they are sold out through Bonnaroo. I know this is a HUGE festival. Have to check things out. PLUS, I am not sure if that time slot is available for me to take at work. Not gonna get all worked up about it til I have a chance to survey the leave calendar.

That's about all that's going on here. Maggie knows something's up. We'll miss her but she will adapt quickly with "grandma". She's such a brat! She knows the alarm ringtone on my phone and goes crazy when she hears it go off. She knows it's time to play with Momma when she hears it each morning and quickly makes her way up through the mass of covers. Even though Momma's affection is short-lived. Momma doesn't get up early enough to dilly-dally too long. And THAT too will be interesting this week......

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!