Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:18 p.m. - 2010-01-25
There's always something better to do than work
Got half way to work and began to plot a way to get out early. (as if that is different from any OTHER Monday??) As luck would have it, I was successful, and out by 11 a.m.! Hurrah! And off to finish the chores I didn't get around to yesterday because I was an extremely lazy gal.

Yeah, right.

I did manage to get the bathroom in shape. Then sunny skies beckoned and we went for a hike just a short distance from home. I discovered this place while driving back from breakfast yesterday morning. I WISH I had a camera with a good zoom. The hike was a little bit of a challenge for me, uphill and sandy terrain. I saw a guy unloading his mountain bike and just imagined what a challenge THAT would be. And I just HAD to ask the guy about it. He just looked at the two of us, older, overweight gals as if to say "Don't even THINK about it" which of course, I was not. I was just curious that's all.

The trail we picked ended at the edge of a steep drop down to Spruce Creek and in the creek just beyond us were more than 30 pelicans! They were just beautiful! Just floating around enjoying the sunshine. It was a good end to a day that started out very overcast and dreary. AND I got a little exercise!

Maybe I'll get around to those other chores tomorrow night....

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!