Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:55 p.m. - 2009-11-18
Hump Day!
Sitting here in the garage keeping Di "company". (that means just my presence because I've been engrossed in the computer the whole time..) Finished my lesson for tonight. I love the meditations but come very close to drifting off to sleep while doing them.

I'm concerned about Leta. She cracked her car up a little this morning after running into someone while drifting off. She got "hammered" (her descriptive word)last night and later in the early a.m. had to take blood pressure medication. She admits to being an alcoholic, but swore not to have it in the house any more. I hope she stays the course. Joni is an alcoholic as well. I suspect Mom is too. And then there's me... I'd most likely be eating brownies every day if not for Diana's aversion to it. The family genes are just prone to addiction. Leta has to be mindful of her job situation, and her future. She has been through so much at work, any other reason for them to be down on her would be the last straw.

Thanksgiving fast approaching. We're going to Christa's. Nikki will be home and it's going to be a larger gathering than I am used to. Along with my ex-husband and his family, we will all enjoy the day I'm sure. Karen is very pleasant to be around these days and she and Diana get along very well. Zach has made so much progress with Di too, and it makes me oh so happy. The two of them constantly compare notes on the upcoming trip in March.

Our party supplies came in this week including our St. Patty's hats for the San Fran parade. We also got a number of items for New Years. It will be here so quickly! So much to look forward to, just have to get through the holidays at the P.O. It shouldn't be too busy the way business has dropped off, but we have fewer clerks so may be. I also need to pray that I'll be able to make the Christmas Eve flight out to NJ. It's going to be tight but I'm hoping for good luck.

Things continue to improve with Diana and I. Cindy asked if she was ready to come back to therapy next week. BUT only if there are no incidents like the last time she was there. I don't foresee that being a problem. Her total demeanor has changed. There have been no mentions of the infidelity, or any suspicion for a while now. It is a wonderful feeling to have a settled, happy life again. God knows it took long enough.....

Little tiff with Diane at work. She's not over it so the air is very chilly. I just continue as if nothing happened...but no small talk. I hate it, but feel I have nothing to apologize for. Obviously, she doesn't agree. It will probably just blow over...at least I hope it will. We work too closely to continue with the icy treatment. She will probably need an ally when she has her next tiff with someone else, and all will evaporate into the past. Or maybe I'll be the bigger person and just suck it up and play nice.....

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!