Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:50 p.m. - 2009-12-01
Good times...
It's only December 1st but Christmas is definitely in the air. Work has been busier, much busier and our home has been graced by our tree, placemats, potholders, ceramics....it's everywhere! I resisted at first...then decided to jump on board. We're having company this weekend too, so it will be festive for them.

Thanksgiving gave me much to be grateful for. Diana accompanied me through three days of family fun. It was a bit much for her, but I appreciated her sacrifice. Saturday was a day with Zach at the Turkey Rod Run...an antique car show, and shopping afterward. He even pinched Diana's shoulder when he left Thanksgiving evening and said goodbye. THAT is huge. She's a part of the family. She is much more loved and accepted. Mom says she's "extraordinary"..lol I bought Christa and Lee a garage door opener and she even volunteered to install it for them. She is extremely thoughtful.

Friday night was Jack's birthday party. The highlight for me was when Karen "dissed" Diana. It was just so damn funny. Diana asked her when she was going to accept her as a friend on facebook and Karen said "I am VERY picky about who I accept" Diana's facial expression was priceless. Karen continued..."I just hit IGNORE, IGNORE". I squeeled with glee "OOOOOOOHHHHHH You've been DISSED!" and turned to walk away as things were getting a little uncomfortable. Diana told her "she'd remember that...the next time Karen wanted pictures SHE had taken!" Oh and the icing on the cake, Karen is using Diana's picture as her profile picture. Later we found out that Karen told the girls "I don't want my husband's ex-wife's girlfriend as a friend on facebook!!!" Oh well....it was a blast from the past for me...I've seen that side of her MANY times before.

All phases of my life are calm and satisfying at this time. Work is good, home is good, the kids are good. I am SO thankful for the turn of events. I just can't say enough how happy I am that things worked out the way they did. I owe a huge debt of grattitude to the forces that be. And to Diana for allowing me to enter her life again, and to begin to trust me again. I constantly remind myself how close I came to backing myself into a very uncomfortable corner. I was so caught up in the fantasy that I lost all sight of reality. I should have known that after so many attempts to find happiness there, that it was not going to happen. I still think sometimes I was just addicted to the drama...to the thrill of having someone so smitten with me, rather than actually having any real feelings. I need to forget all that, and just focus on the positive...that things DIDN'T end that way...that I do have this opportunity to get it right!

I bought Zach a ticket to go see Nikki for his Christmas gift. I hope he's happy with it. He has a very long winter break so it will give him something to do, and she could certainly use the company in a new town, with Mike away so much. Jack is absolutely adorable, personable, just a bundle of energy and fun but I know she will enjoy adult interaction. And Zach is more and more adultlike these days!

I took Caden for our first outing this weekend, to see a movie. He was very good in the movie although the M&Ms played a huge part in that. He did whimper once, and crawled onto my lap, then he survived the remainder of the movie. He was very anxious to go, not at all hesitant! I love that little guy! Our time after the movie however, in the Coach outlet...well, he was ALL OVER THE PLACE! I cut that visit as short as possible, selecting a purse as quickly as I could.

That brings me pretty much up to date. I am certainly one of the luckiest women on the planet!!! I am going to go meditate on that for a while.....there's an increcible full moon out there just waiting for me!!!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!