Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:45 p.m. - 2008-05-08
Sweet Savannah. and mommy dearest
If I could bottle this feeling and keep it on hand, I'd never have to take another antidepressant again....

We're in Savannah. I worked very hard to come up with an itinerary to please even the pickiest traveler..(Diana..lol) and so far she hasn't been disappointed. The delightful perfume I bought her morphed into a gut wrenching stench by the time I'd worn it for a while, so that will definitely be returned. The other gift I'd thought up, Sign language hands spelling out TATWD (turtles all the way down, well miscommunication prevented that from playing out. I'm just NOT good in the gift department. But I can flat PLAN a vacation.

Tonight we're going out to a nice restaurant. Right now, she's napping and I'm enjoying the encredible breezes sweeping across the porch outside our suite. Tomorrow we take a trolley tour, then dinner at Paula Deen's restaurant.
Saturday we will have a couples massage and then go to Tybee Island where I JUST learned they have parasailing.....maybe. I know this is not her wish, but mine and we might just spend the afternoon at the beach and photographing the area. Tomorrow night we have tickets to a 50's musical at the local theatre. PHEW!!!! Even the unstoppable Diana will probably be ready for a break by the time we return.....and pick up mom.

Mom's coming to stay with us for two weeks. I am very anxious about it. We have a weird relationship and the last time we spent time together the results were less than desirable. Perhaps this time, I'll be a little more compassionate since half her head is shaved bald and faint bruises about her face remind me of the ordeal she's been through. Just maybe, this could be a good time for us. Diana is an excellent caregiver and adores older folks so she's going to be a huge help. I'm wishing for the best.

Lots of things going on emotionally lately. Nothing I care to write about at this time, but suffice to say I've kinda run in the ditch but I'm trying to get out and I think I see the tow truck comin!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!