Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:30 p.m. - 2008-01-17
Short Update
It's 2008 and once again I've embarked on a health kick. This time, I'm seeking out new recipes, and eating things that hopefully won't bore me. I need to get this weight off, especially if I hope to keep up with Diana for a few more years. So far so good. 6 pounds in two weeks. Not feeling deprived.

I am learning a new instrument, the instrument that had moms and dads frustrated looking for it during Christmas....GUITAR!!! Hero, that is....lol I shied away from it for a while, thinking my coordination was far too bad to be able to complete even one song...but I'm finding out that it's alot of fun. Between that and Dance Dance Revolution, I'm gonna be rockin the nights away. Of course, Diana beats me at anything we try. It's not much fun to play beside her because she's rackin up the points and I'm stumbling to keep focused...lol

Life is good. No real stressers. Work is good, ditto. I'm cruising.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!