Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:54 p.m. - 2006-11-18
Regaining ground
Hello from under the stars. The sky is spectacular tonight, but I'm freezing my tush off in the cooler weather. It must be 50 or lower. Brrrr

I'm feeling much more normal now. I felt for a while as if the me that had begun to emerge 6 months ago was caught up in a frenzy of emotional ups and downs. With the divorce behind me now, although the actual day was rough, I feel like I'm on the right path again. Diana and I are settling into our new home, and I am feeling much more hopeful about our future.

The one thing that lurks out there, rearing it's head from time to time is my insecurity regarding Diana's ongong conversations with her ex. Although they are no longer lovers, there is still a very strong bond there. Diana says that Stacey is her only friend to call and shoot the shit with. I am constantly torn between feeling that I must allow this friendship to continue and my fears that if it does, it could one day turn into more again. I am working on that.

There is supposed to be a great meteor show tonight. I will stay out a while, and see if I can catch some of it....and bask in the afterglow of a really wonderful night of lovemaking....

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!