Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:56 a.m. - 2005-05-15
Sewing, Relaxing, and Rat Killing
Today renewed my faith in the human spirit. It seems mine has gotten back on track somewhat. THANK GOD!

Got up at a reasonable time...for a change....walked in the daylight...quite a different experience. It's getting quite warm now but not too unbearable yet. Lots of people were already busy working in their yards by 8-9 a.m. Beautiful day.

I spent a great deal of time sewing the costume. Finished Zach's. I must say it looks pretty good. I guess sewing is like riding a bicycle. I have to do mine tomorrow, but it's very simple and I don't anticipate any real problems.

Still had enough time today to tidy up a very little bit, cook a meal (well, it actually cooked itself!), and enjoy some swim and sun time in the pool. It was pretty much a picture perfect day. Only negative was the boys fussing a bit in the pool because one of them started rough-housing a little too much. I constantly have to referee these little testosterone games they play. Someone always gets carried away, and inevitably gets hurt a little then all hell breaks loose.

Tomorrow it's supposed to rain part of the day. Might start a book....maybe The DaVinci Code? Glad to see Rosie hadn't read it until recently either....I was beginning to think I was the last person on the planet who hadn't. I just finished a little book called "The Relaxation Response" recommended to me by a customer. It was a little how-to on meditation...but I could never seem to get to the meditation part....always fell asleep before I got it. Maybe I don't need it so badly...relaxation comes pretty easily to me!

Hubby was killing rats again in the back yard yesterday. They come in to eat the bird feed that drops on the ground from the feeder. Rats are a disgusting sort, but I just can't embrace picking them off with a B-B gun. Hubby was having just a little too much fun. Window screen removed, gun poised by the window...he was ready for action and then POP....after about 14 tries....he finally hit his target. The poor little creature wobbled, then dropped....then tried to stand again, only to wobble one last time and keel over. It just disturbs me. I don't know which disturbs me worse...having these large rats just outside my window, or watching hubby pick them off.....

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!