Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:33 p.m. - 2005-05-18
DUH DUH DUH,...da da DUH, da da DUH
Off to the Premiere! After slaving away for a few days making costumes, I decided mine sucked. I looked like a huge marshmallow. So I'm opting for a black tee with Darth Vader adorning it. Should be fun. I got off a few hours early (after pitching a tiny little fit), got a couple hours sleep and I'm ready to go! Hubby took off to drive us, mighty kind since he has to drive to (45 mins) back home, and return in about 5 hours. He didn't want me to have to drive home tired. We're going extra early to see all the costumes, etc.

Nothing else of any importance going on right now. I'll have pics later of the big event. Next event...the camping trip with gal-friend this weekend. Hope the weather is nice...

I might add....I NEVER thought I'd be humming the theme song to Star Wars all day at work...and I'm SURE my co-workers really appreciated it. That and all the Yoda-wise comments I made all day. They were probably glad to see me go!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!