Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:57 p.m. - 2007-01-14
Hard Work Never Killed Anyone (but it hurts like the dickens)
My least favorite thing in the whole world is being tickled or otherwise tortured without being able to fight the offender off because of mismatched strength.

Diana just played that game with me and I think I FINALLY convinced her that I did not find this amusing.

Why do people insist on this behavior?

Having said that, things are otherwise wonderful with us. We worked hard all weekend on the former house, ex and I shared. Still hasn't sold after months on MLS. We have the lowest priced home with comparable amenities in our area. Just crap market. Sucks. We shampooed carpets, cleaned windows, patched nail holes to ready for painting next week (probably should have done these things initially but ex hubby was too proud to let us undertake them and not motivated enough to get them done) We did yard work, cleaned appliances....a little of everything. My body is crying out in pain.

Stopped on the way home, too tired to cook. Had some beer and now too tired for anything....lol

I'm a new grandmother. Caden Michael VanAmburg was born last Friday night at 9:57 p.m. It was amazing, first time I've seen a birth. My three were by cesarean. Just amazing. Now the tricky part. Finding out which of the lucky fellows is the father. I feel so bad for Robert. He would be such a good daddy. Chris, he'd be ok but is otherwise entagled with another woman and their four month old baby girl. Christa just can't shake this relationship. She's such a good girl, with so much promise...but OH what a tangled web......

Love can really fuck you up.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!