Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:29 a.m. - 2006-04-09
Arrived in Arizona

Well, I made it to Phoenix. I'm all ready this morning to head out to Sedona. Flights were very good. Nik, Mike, Mike's Sister and I went out for some very good bbq and then down to Mill Ave to walk around and wait for a 10:30 drum circle. We went into a little hippy shop where I met the most helpful clerk! He was introducing me to the high tech world of smoking herb, vaporizers. Listening to his spiel, I couldn't help but ask...."So you smoke daily, huh?"...He said "There was a time when I was smoking 30 "cigarettes" a day.
Wow...and he STILL had brain activity???? Bought a grinder, and some rice papers. Mike's sis wanted to know "WHAT is your mom doing over THERE??" (I really don't get along so well with this gal....VERY strong opinions.)

There was a dude up on a soapbox...(or some kind of box, anyway, preaching to the masses. Well, mostly he was trying to challenge those who took the mike oposite him to a "deeper life". It was quite obvious that he was full of himself. I wanted to get a chance at the mike, but it looked like it was going to be a long wait, so we drifted on. I can't imagine how many converts these people get with that kind of show? He had this easel with questions (supposed religous based IQ questions) Very lame, to me but probably something I could have been involved in some time ago. Now I don't know what I believe, but I sure don't believe that one group has a handle on it all.

Gonna go wake up Nikki and visit a few minutes before I leave. Probably won't post til I get back.

Ciao!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!