Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:22 p.m. - 2006-04-06
It's never too late to be what you might have been.

10:30 and just finishing my salad. I went to my hair appointment after work and didn't get home until around 9. Then had to spend some time with the boy, and work out. Finally....a few moments to sit down.

Work has been crazy and we've been short. So I'm more tired than I usually am. But I'm pushing myself to do the workout because people are starting to notice, and that feels good. I am beginning to feel so much stronger, and that feels good too!

Craig went a round today with Zach's teacher. I'm so glad he takes care of that stuff because he can argue a case without alot of emotion and he presents a very good argument.

Craig is debating a dilema; whether to stay on course with a business degree or switch over to education major and teach Spanish. He's really enjoyed working with Zach on the Spanish homework. He had 4 years of German, 2 years of Spanish, and he was a Russian Linguist in the Navy. He's always loved learning languages and it would be very rewarding for him to teach them as well. The down side....he wouldn't be able to take all his classes online for an Education major , and would have to travel during normal work hours to some classes. So he's kicking it around. He's taking 2 classes now, and has done very well. I have been impressed (and intimidated!) with his papers. He's a much better writer than I am, with factual writing. He retained alot more of HIS education than I did ...lol Don't know what I'd have done without him when the girls were in high school.

I'm very uninspired tonight, so I'm gonna go sit outside for a while. Everyone is asleep but me....and I need to be soon.

G'night

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!