Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:37 p.m. - 2005-08-07
Sunday
People who amaze me....

Neighbors who think they can drop some of their waste (Rabbit shit, and some other stuff that looks like foam rubber) just across the road into the ditch.

People who bring kids into a movie, and talk more than the kids. I was getting really edgy today when Mom and I went to see the March of the Penguins. Behind us there were two kids, and two adults and they were so loud. Now the movie theater runs two slides that ask you to turn off your cell phone. Do people really think it's ok to TALK?????? I was a second away from turning around and reminding them they weren't in their living room when the guy next to me beat me to it. I was glad. I didn't want to embarass mom, but I had just had it. It was amazingly much quieter after that.

Anyway....another pretty good day. Relaxed and spent time with MOm, a rare thing. I told her next time, it's HER call to plan an outing. She was a little squeamish watching the parts where the penguins died or were killed.

Gotta go catch Six Feet Under.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!