Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:55 p.m. - 2023-02-01
A Better Day
It’s warm out today! High of 81! I’m on the porch because the electrician is working on my power in the front right quadrant. He thinks he found the issue so hopefully this won’t cost more than a few hundred.

I donated early this morning since he came early. Easy 85! I stopped for sushi and then dropped in at the clubhouse for donated baked goods! I had wanted a king cake this year and they had one! I quickly scooped it up!

I was absolutely freaking out the other night. It seemed like everything hit at once. Now I’m feeling much more serene. A nearby Mockingbird sings. Skies are blue. What a difference a few days make! A reminder to not worry so much and drop into panic mode!

I’m staying at an rv resort for the summer. It will be a bit more than I paid for last years skipping around but it will also afford me amenities etc. I’m hoping I can immerse in the activities and the ability to be close to everything!

I also feel pretty good physically today. I did a bit of exercise yesterday and Sunday. I’m trying to balance!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!