Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:00 p.m. - 2022-11-25
Day after The Gluttony
Day after Thanksgiving. Food hangover.

It was a nice gathering. We had enough to feed an army so plenty of leftovers in the fridge. I’m cooking some dark meat over so it will fall off the bone for later pot pies. I hope it works. It really was ridiculous so much food. It’s noon and I can’t even think of eating anything yet!

I did have TWO cups of coffee with our beloved Vanilla Cannoli Creme Latte creamer. It’s so good! I had my bestie mail me four bottles! It cost around $31 but I’m willing to pay it. Don’t understand why it’s available in the Midwest but not here!

I’m going to start re-organizing my things in the house. I’m having some folks stay here in January and I want things right. Good project for today. No shopping!!!!! I think it’s insane to join in what’s happening out there today. No thank you!!!

Time passes so quickly. I return to Wisconsin for a week in two weeks. I couldn’t bear to start with a dentist here. We’ll see how that goes. Zach mentioned investing in a property in Wisconsin we could all use. That could be a thing!

I have to get a grip on my self persecuting guilt. I love being lazy. I have to let go of the feeling that I should be doing more etc. This is the only thing that stands between me and total contentment. Self judgement.

Speaking of that, it’s time to get moving, lol.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!