Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:35 a.m. - 2018-07-25
HOME PLEASE
Good trip. I think I redeemed myself. I made the most of family time. No distractions. Except the longing

I have watched Jay's tough exterior melt away and seen him make accommodations for my frenetic personality. I miss him alot. He stayed attentive and in touch. It surely is curious how I end up connected to these slightly outside the box people. But beautiful in so many ways.

Mom still has some time hopefully. I cut her toenails and boy were they bad. Her poor little toes rained dead cuticle and skin as I softened them to cut easily. She can't reach any more. We went to her Dr. And ate breakfast at Oceanside. Joni came down and we went to the pool. Just a pleasant trip. I had to suck up some feels but worth it!

I'm elated returning to Wisconsin. Running back with open arms and a loving heart. One week sober with the exception of one margarita. Should be an interesting reentry tonight at Jays!

An old friend died this week after a tree fell on him. So sad. Another died of cancer this week. I will take NOTHING for granted.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!