Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:13 p.m. - 2018-01-20
The little things.....
Superb day. Worked two hours. Aldi's GREAT fruit after. It has been a long dry spell. And then thrift where I bought a nearly pristine set of Melmac I probably could sell but love so much. A rooster. Who knew I would ever buy something with a rooster or chicken on it???? Just so retro and cute.

I was waiting at the car wash and a little 3 year old cutie jumped up on the seat next to me, spun around and looked anxiously for HER car through the glass.

I asked her what her name was all adorable in her pink pom pom donned hat and matching pink and black jacket. Just adorable. She told me her name was "Simba" and she was pretending to be a Lion. We talked for a moment and I was so drawn to her. It hit me in an instant. I WAS her. My mother always told me I was like that. I communicated with the adults rather than play with the children. She was so self assured :) She spoke to me so comfortably. So full of personality! I realized that certainly that must have been so much of a challenge for my mother being her FIRST and having so much spirit. My mother did not socialize. The visitors were wives of the men who came to talk CB radios with my father.

Mom has a story. We all do. I will try to continue to be loving and let the past go. Heal.

Going to watch tv. Thankful for the little things. And Monkey Bread.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!