Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:21 p.m. - 2014-01-12
-
Thanks to the wonder of technology I am watching HER before it is even available in our theaters. It is amazing As were parts of the Globes tonight.

It was, after a shitstorm of a week, a good day. I started with church with friends again. Lunch out after at a great Mexican place. We laughed over my future date's revealing description of wearing green pants. Mr. Green Jeans joked ensued. With picture texts.

I had choices today. Rick at four for a possible walk and conversation. I passed up fishing with Chad to go to church. Later Chad resurfaced with an invite to the Art League show. I bit. Rick can wait.

Green pants turned into khaki green. Thankfully. He was pleasant and his very thick accent was much easier to understand in person than on the phone. We went from art show to coffee to Subway to his house to see his art. We spent about five hours together and both being talkers I learned a great deal about him. I enjoyed everything but his offene breath and cologne. Both scents that hopefully can be altered.

So my perspective of being the lonely one while Bill is settling in comfortably and becoming a total psycho has evolved into two faiirly successful dates. I was very much looking forward to another date on Tuesday but I'm in a state of mini panic now thinking about what may or may not happen. Afraid whether things go well or don't.

LIVE IN THE FUCKING MOMENT!

I even messaged my ex son in law to ask about him since he used to teach next door to him. Ripley was less than positive about him. Kind of puts a feeling there that probably should not be. I don't have such high regard for Ripley that im sure I would say his opinion means that much.

I AM a psycho.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!