Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:40 p.m. - 2013-11-06
Put on your big girl panties and get on with it
I am pushing through. I was so overwhelmed yesterday morning by sadness, I couldn't help but tear up at the window. I hate that I'm so sensitive but it's time to embrace myself with flaws and all and work on being in a better place.

I visited a Buddhist meeting last night and enjoyed it. The people were very warm and welcoming. I love the chanting. I want to be an instrument of love, and peace. Be confident and secure regardless of my wavering circumstances. I woke this morning with a whole different attitude and so far today, my world has been pleasant.

Such a short time we have on this planet. I don't want to waste mine with pity parties or with feeling not good enough. The things I need to change are clearly visible to me. And the others, I can be proud that I possess.

A woman came in yesterday, a woman who is troubled. Very nervous and OCD. I have been very compassionate with her and even sent her a card the last time she came in, encouraging her.

I didn't see her for months. I thought I might have freaked her out since I mailed it to her personal address and she is so very nervous about everything. But she came in and gushed her disbelief that a virtual stranger would see her in the light that I did, and take the time to encourage her. Turns out that she dropped my card behind something heavy and had not had the time to retrieve it with help. She was troubled even about this lol The line got longer and longer as she expressed herself and I managed to stop the tears until she left when I had to let out a little. The customers who waited so patiently....never said a word to complain. And the next one who came to my window said "You do a good job"

I am enough. Sometimes too much for some, but enough to those who matter. And I need to remember that when I start to feel hopeless and unlovable.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!