Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:47 a.m. - 2013-07-17
Keysaster
oh boy. I'm up way too late but a much needed night out with old friends was wonderful. 8 of us. Half of us now retired. There was much catching up to do. We vow to make it a semi-regular event lol

Last night was horrifically stupid. I realized somewhere around 10:30 p.m. that there was a chance I would not get into my house that night. I drove to what I thought was my landlord's house, knocked on the door, only to find (and then remember) that they had moved.

I tried to "jimmy" the door. It's just a simple flip. Last time this happened I took a grill brush and pried it open first try. Not so this time.

I tried and tried. Eyelash curler....credit cards.....end of a bungee cord....I tried anything I could think of. Then finally gave up and gave in and slept for a few hours. In the wet hammock.

UP again and I tried to once again pry the door open. This time I discovered the possibility of a small camp shovel. To no avail, once again. And I went back. To the wet hammock. For two more hours.

Finally at 5 a.m. when I was almost sure I was going to have to call in and have nobody to open the window the door released and I managed two more hours in my bed. My sweet, delicious, comfy bed. I do love it so. But I really am up too late....

Oh, and I would have gone to work. I would have cleaned up the best I could (and trust me there was alot I just couldn't overcome. I'd spilled something on me etc. I really prayed I would not be the outcome.

And I now have two new keys.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!