Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:23 p.m. - 2010-04-26
Zero to Bitch
I was possessed today. No other way to explain it. I was edgy, depressed, tired, bitchy, and so much more. I couldn't wait for the day to end.

Went out for dinner, with my trusty copy of Vogue and enjoyed yet another fabulous meal from Malibu Beach Grille. I have not had anything yet that was not superior and the wait staff is equally pleasing. I am home alone tonight so I took a ride and had an attitude adjustment. Now I'm relaxing by the pool, watching the sun set and listening to some fine music. I am a raving psychotic.

How does one go from zero to BITCH in 2 seconds in the morning, and manage to escape to some sense of peace in the evening? Hmmmmm could it be menopause??? Too much pot? The placement of the planets? All I know is that I am happy that Mr. Hyde has at least temporarily retreated.

On a positive note....Christa is thinking of having her baby in a birthing home, instead of the hospital. There are concerns about who should or SHOULD NOT be in the room when he or she emerges. I have told her I fully support whatever she decides. If she wants me there, I would be honored. If not, I totally understand. I hope for a girl. I know, the RIGHT thing to say is that I want a healthy child....of either sex. But I SOOOOOOOO want a little girl to buy frilly little/funky little things for!!! I have two dresses in the closet I bought YEARS ago at a yard sale because they were so adorable! And here come the boys....

I do love my boys though. Caden is all surfer boy, and wiser than my years, and a bit whiny, and blanket clutching, and hilarious. Jack is all roly poly, and all smiles, and sturdy as they come, and eager for excitement and I'll eat ANYTHING you offer me.

Caden by the way, eats almost NOTHING. Yogurt, granola bars, watermelon, french fries, sweet tea, and maybe a few other things. No pizza, chicken finger, spaghetti that all the other kids lived on. Kid stuff.

Nik is coming soon for a visit and plans to stay here for a few days. It will be nice to see her, but the challenges of a toddler will be new to me. I never spent extended periods of time with Caden at that age. Diana is a natural with kids....she is always a great help with Caden.

Friday night I planned on going to see Caden but instead ended up volunteering to fill space in my friend's restaurant while the Travel Channel was filming a segment. I asked Christa if Caden was expecting me, and she said no. Then after missing the visit, Caden calls me and wants to know if I'm "finished eating dinner yet". OMG, my heart broke in two....lol It is so cool that he's beginning to really form a bond with me...enjoy being around me more. It's hard when you have to share between two parents.

Better go show Maggie some love, she's whining between my legs just under the computer...lol

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!