Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:21 p.m. - 2010-04-14
Day Two
Day Two

Well, I�ve survived two days of healthy eating and exercise, and it�s damn amazing how good I feel already. It�s funny that we feel so much better almost immediately, then totally awesome when we begin to see results�.but it�s so easy to fall back into the same old patterns. And the pain that being overweight has caused me is ridiculous. I hate shopping. I have less energy and motivation. My confidence level is down. I don�t enjoy sex as much. The list goes on and on. And STILL�..the yoyo keeps a rollin�.

So I�ve made it two days. Even made good choices at the restaurant tonight. Although it wasn�t hard to pass up the �NEW� Garlic Biscuits touted on the menu that actually appeared in a little brown bag as two rock-like overcooked balls. Not visually appealing, and a small nibble revealed not too tasty either. So that really wasn�t too much of a challenge�.lol Bread, butter, sugar, I�m so addicted. Give me a nice crusty baguette and some butter, and a good french pastry to finish any day. I should have been born in France�..

I walked about 2 miles tonight with Diana. It�s a start. I remember when I was walking TWICE a day and how great I felt. But those were the days when most of the night walks served not only as exercise, but an opportunity to smoke a joint and listen to some really nice music while doing so.

Diana is having gastric bypass surgery. She is cheering me on and I�m trying to help her as well. She made me a �vision� chart over the past couple days that has all kinds of encouragement words, and pictures, and it�s just wonderful. Very thoughtful. When she texted me that she was thinking Taco Bell was in her future for dinner, I staged an intervention. REFRIED beans�.re FRIED�. NO!, bean burritos are not particularly great for you.

It�s getting to the point where therapy sessions now tend to be more chit-chatty than actually therapeutic. I am happy with the progress I�ve made emotionally. I know that losing the weight, becoming healthier will only enhance that. I�m on my way.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!