Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:41 p.m. - 2010-04-07
Jumbled Thoughts.....
So many thoughts swirling round tonight....

I found a pretty unobstructed by light view of the stars tonight on the side of the house. Sat out there, listening to Dave Matthews and thinking about Bonnarroo. I'm really looking forward to it, after wanting to go so badly for the last 4 or 5 years. BUT....if the weather is bad, it's going to be a real challenge. Just like me to already be planning on failure...lol Seriously....I know if the weather turns that we'll figure out something. We always do.

We're heading over to Universal Friday night to see Sheryl Crow. We only made two of the Mardi Gras series, but I'm sure we'll use our passes again at Christmas time and probably others....maybe even Halloween Horror Nights this year. Diana just responded with "Oh Joy"....lol

Saturday we head down to see Uncle Phil and Aunt Kitty. Staying until the famous Sunday pasta dinner, then we are heading over to Tampa to the Hard Rock to spend Sunday night there. Full weekend. Randy tried to beg me to give up Monday when he realized he was truly screwed with help and I told him absolutely NO way. We are going to be short handed for a few months to come, and we might as well get used to it. Vacations are sceduled, and that is that. As it stands now, I am the ONLY clerk who will be working the day after Memorial holiday. ONE PERSON on a freakin' day after a holiday!!! SO....don't cry on my shoulder.

I was extremely tense today. I slept during lunch and felt slightly better afterward. And found out on Tuesday that I'm only in the beginning to mid stages of the big "M" and that news didn't leave me thrilled. I need to hang on, and hope that Diana is up for the ride as well.

Things have been exceptional between us lately. Last weekend wsa the best I've had in years. And I don't expect this weekend to be any different. I'm really excited about staying over in Tampa. I love to stay in nice places, pamper myself. Looking into a massage for the two of us perhaps, while we are there.

Went up to hit a few tennis balls around tonight. I'm SO very out of shape and stiff. I must make a committment to get more exercise. I felt so damn good when we got back from California after all those miles of walking but it's amazing how fast it goes. I sat outside tonight looking up at the sky with all those beautiful stars and I felt as if the universe was telling me to absorb the positive power of the stars. It just felt so warm and affirming. I need to spend more time connecting with my spiritual self. More time for meditation, although I must admit it is a challenge for me with this mind that spins constantly. I will certainly give it my best effort.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!