Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:03 p.m. - 2010-02-26
Hodge Podge
Glad to see the week come to an end. This weekend should be a bit more relaxed...Di has a bowling tournament and I'm just puttering tomorrow and doing a little clean up.

Tragic accident at Sea World this week. I was amazed at how quickly the word spread. We got the text at work less than an hour after it happened. I thought of how I was Dining with Shamu in San Diego about this time last year and I shuddered to imagine what it must have been like for those parkgoers who watched the horror unfold. I guess we shouldn't be too surprised that a KILLER whale actually KILLED someone. But these creatures are not known to be aggresive with humans typically. Heard all the arguments on how wrong it is to keep these Orcas in captivity. It is just a real tragedy but I guess if any comfort is to be found in it at least Dawn died doing what she loved. The whales were her life, and I'm sure she knew there was risk involved. I just can't imagine what those last few seconds/minutes? were like for her.

On a positive note...we're heading out to Tampa on Sunday to Hard Rock. Got some comps and want to use them. Other than that, low key weekend and I'm glad to have one.

Visited with Caden tonight. I kept pushing the idea of a camping trip when he's a little older. Starting to plant that seed early. I know when Christa has baby #2, she'll loosen her grip a little. I know it's hard having to share him with Daddy every other weekend....I remember those days.

Things going well. It took a long time, but I'm finally rid of the painful memories and longing. There was a time when I wasn't sure this day would come. The pain was pretty intense for a long while. But now, when I think of Kim, mostly I think of how I really didn't want to be with her when I had so many chances, and of all the things that were real red flags when I was around her. And it feels very, very good to have my head clear, and to be able to enjoy my life fully with Diana. Not that we don't have our own issues....but they don't seem nearly as likely to split us as they did when I was vacillating between thoughts of the two of them, and still feeling that ache inside.

Life is good.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!