Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:06 p.m. - 2010-02-24
Still laughing....Roller Coaster Memories
Quiet evening. Di is at a photography class and I'm just hanging out on the porch. It's getting cold again, supposed to be cold this weekend but I don't really have any plans yet...

We went to Universal on Saturday to see Blondie. The gal's still "got it" at age 63! She put on a pretty good show. Wonder how tired she is of playing those old hits year after year after year...

I rode the Rock-It coaster. I waited for nearly an hour to get on. I thought it really sounded cool, being able to pick out your own music etc. I FORGOT about the video camera pointed at you the whole time (not that it would have mattered much..) It was the longest minute and thirty seconds of my life. My head shook violently and I felt like I had no control of it, couldn't fight it. It really hurt. And just when I relaxed and thought it was over, it all started again..lol I looked so hilarious on the video we had to buy it. Freezing frames of my horrified face has brought alot of laughter into our home the past couple days. I will NEVER ride it again. I love coasters, but the smooth, up and over kind that hold you in from the shoulders down. NOT the kind that shake you violently!

Everything is going so well. Damn it feels good to feel good again. Vacation is only two weeks away. California for a week with my 17 year old son. Bet I have lots to write about when we get home....

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!