Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:01 p.m. - 2010-01-16
Avatar, Ambiance, and Assholes
Unusually lazy day today. We had company last night, Deb and Darlene. Deb is a hoot. They much appreciated our meal and we laughed an awful lot. They stayed til about midnight. We drank wine and played "What's Yours Like" and "Scattergories". Sleeping in this morning felt so damn good and Diana was more than willing. We woke and played on our computers briefly and ended up sleeping some more. Before we got motivated it was already 2:30.

Diana had shopping to do, and I wanted to see Avatar again. I was really surprised at how much I'd missed the first go-round. I must say I was afraid to go again, afraid I'd be bored and wish I hadn't but not for a second was I either. The only regret I have was being in the same theater as some very ignorant people. On the end of the row directly behind me, some gal decided to bring her VERY small child to see the movie. The child was not compliant. After a long period of whimpering and talking, someone finally complained. The theater employee visited and requested that the situation be remedied and was assaulted with a hailstorm of obscenities. He continued to apologize for what he was having to do, but the insults continued and he ended up leaving. I was not feeling very good about the remainder of the movie, but lo and behold....the child didn't stop crying and finally....the adult left the auditorium. I felt like cheering. I settled back into my seat and enjoyed another thrilling visit to Pandora.

We ate at Fishbones for the first time. I was very happy with the ambiance and intimacy of the table where we were seated. The wine was good. The food, not so great. The $42 fish came nearly cold, and the taste of smoked filet was not as delightful as I'd thought it would be. Still, we are stuffed and now nearing slumber again.

Sitting in the meditation room. Candles flickering across the room plus electronica, plus full stomach equals....very sleepy...... Let's see what records I break tomorrow lol...unless Di pulls me out of bed to go to church. She really wants to go, says she wants to thank God (or Goddess?) for all she has. We'll see. I'm mighty sleepy....

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!