Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:06 p.m. - 2010-01-09
Caden's 3rd and Laser Lights
Went to Caden's 3rd birthday party today at Christa's house. It was a blessing to see Christa, Denise and Nicole getting along so well. I hope that drama is behind us for good. I intend to stay involved enough to be sure and gently nudge Christa when she gets off track. Like not including MIL because she "didn't think she would want to come". She did finally extend the invite, and Denise graciously accepted.

There were alot of people in a little space so it was pretty cramped. I had a good time. The piece de resistance was definitely the "construction cake". Christa provided the construction "equipment and props" and Publix took care of the magic. It was three layers tall at one end, sloping down to two at the other with an excavation site at the lower ledge. The "dirt" was created with ground pecans. The candles were in the shape of construction cones. There were several pieces of heavy equipment, among them a crane and dumptruck. It was absolutely adorable and adored by everyone present!

We debated what to do tonight and the options ranged from driving to Tampa to gamble, to a Magic game and everything in between inluding laser light show. They are presenting shows every 2nd Saturday at the museum.

OOPS..gotta run...we just decided on the laser show...lol Our lives are so spur of the moment....

Back from the show. It was alot of fun. Pink Floyd, Dark Side of the Moon. I recently downloaded it to re-live my teen years and was excited to see it but just a little leery of Diana's reaction to it. After her very different reaction from mine to Avatar, I wasn't sure if it would be for her. It was her first experience. Also I worried whether the motion might make her sick. (I can ALWAYS find something to worry about..lol) I was very pleasantly suprised to see her enjoying herself. It was cheap entertainment, and we had the best time we've had in ages!

We came home and very soon I found myself cradled in her arms, looking up into her beautiful brown eyes. The moment was spectacular. I am home.

We have been enjoying our newly created meditation room, which ends up being also a computer/listening to music room, or a discussion room where we ask and answer questions and learn more about each other. I believe the room is going to bring us many hours of enjoyment and glad we finally got off our duffs and bought the pappasan chairs so we have a place to sit.

I think I'll watch a bit of Saturday Night Live. Sure isn't like the "good old days" but maybe it will surpise me tonight and bring some chuckles.

Tomorrow, who knows where we'll end up..lol

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!