Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:00 p.m. - 2009-11-14
Saturday's almost over.....
Plopped down in the recliner...looking outside to the setting sun..purple hues just over the treeline. Just beautiful. It was a nice day. We visited Gigi this morning, meeting Mom there. Mom loves it when we come with her so she doesn't have to "entertain" alone. Diana fills the bill wonderfully. She started with a big hug and kiss and enthusiastic "I missed you Gigi"! She's such a natural with her. She trimmed her toenails and her fingernails. She rubbed her arms and legs down with lotion and rubbed her back. Mom and I just sit there...we are not the touchy-feely caregiver types. But we sure appreciate that Diana is. Mom told her when we left "Thanks for doing the "creepy" stuff". We both got a good chuckle out of that one.

We went to Deland to check out the Festival of the Arts, but it wasn't really what we expected. We walked around a bit and then returned to Daytona to go to the Greek festival. Never disappointing, we sampled our favorite Greek cuisine. I had to buy some Baklava even though we'll probably just let it sit and never finish it. Now we're home nice and early and settling down to read or watch some tv. The weather was beautiful, around 80 degrees today, not a cloud in the sky.

God, it feels so good to be my old self again. Laughing with ease and just moving through the day enjoying things feels so damn good. I've completely stopped the Xanax. I am planning on baking a batch of brownies for the camping trip in December, if not sooner, but there's no rush. Diana is ok with it, but not with me using her kitchen for the baking. The smell is too obnoxious for her, and she still has a bit of a problem with the criminal aspects of it. I will go visit Aris and bake there.

Can't believe Christmas is just around the corner. Starting to think about what to buy the kids, etc. Nik is coming down for Thanksgiving and having Jack's first birthday party while she's here. Kind of rough having both kid's birthdays so close to Christmas. Diana and I are not exchanging gifts this year. She paid over half on my ticket to Jersey for the holidays so that's more than enough of a gift for me. Just hope things go well and I'm able to make the flight. That will be something to really look forward to this year, instead of spending it alone.

Maybe we'll build a fire tonight in the new fire pit Diana built. It's a good night for it. It's only 6:12 but it's already dark as pitch outside. I hate the time change! Luckily this year I'm not feeling the depression I usually feel with it though....

We went to see 2012 last night. It was so corny it was hilarious. We laughed at inappropriate times because it was just so ridiculous. Don't know why we were so determined to see it... Probably because Precious and Blind Side weren't out yet. We are such movie whores. Or is it popcorn whores....lol

Gonna go download the newest Five for Fighting CD. Found a great new site...download the whole album for $1.48. www.gomusic.ru

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!