Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:33 p.m. - 2009-11-11
Peaceful, Beautiful Day
Just a short entry to extol the virtues of meditation! I am finally getting the hang of this practice. Such peace....it is amazing. I am taking an online course and it includes meditation before and after and it is just marvelous. I feel recharged, renewed....ready to take on the world! We are preparing a meditation room, are in the priliminary stages of planning and gathering a few articles. It will be a beautiful, soothing place to dwell, reflect, and renew.

Off from work today. Didn't do much but enjoyed it immensely. I got a pedicure, had my nails taken off (no more fills!!) and went to the library to get a new book. Just light reading this time..."Can You Keep A Secret" cuz "Crazy for the Storm" wasn't in. I was immediately drawn in and read for the hour and a half while Diana was in group. Afterward we went for Sushi. It was, as usual...fabulous. We were the only two there though...hoping that doesn't mean future closing. Ronin has the BEST Sushi by far of any I've ever had.

Going to indulge in an episode of Nip Tuck....one of our many guilty pleasures...lol

A VERY good day.... each new day brings more and more of ME back to me.


 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!