Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:56 a.m. - 2008-10-30
More Drama
Continued ups and downs. Went to a local drumming circle last night and then came home and Diana divulged just how miserable she is with watching me writhe over "losing my friend", be depressed (this time of year always does it, the weather and time change...a touch of SAD) and upcoming visit with "Aunt Flo". I will admit I haven't been on top of my game but it's only been two weeks since all this went down. I do expect more understanding, but I do have to recognize the HELL I've put her through for the last five months and also understand that she's just about "had it".

So where do we go from here? Counseling today. Can't wait. I'm gonna get it. Big no-no....expressing any "mourning over the loss of the affair partner". I have nobody to talk to for the most part about it and I have said some things to Diana. Sometimes I bring it up, sometimes she does but it's always the elephant in the room. Can this relationship be saved? She says she is not giving up. But last night I wouldn't have believed that.....

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!