Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:43 p.m. - 2008-08-19
Up for a storm anyone?
Just about to go to bed. Doesn't seem too bad out there but they say it's going to hit around 2 a.m. I don't think it's more than wind and rain, but I'll check before I go to bed.

This is the first time I've stayed in an apt. for a storm. I have large windows so I hope nothing goes through them. I'm going to move my tv to a safer spot and hope things are calm. I've never weathered a storm alone before. I would have left had it not looked so harmless...but there ARE tornado warnings and that is always a concern. I would hate for a tornado to hit this building. It would probably crumble like a house of cards...lol.

Today was very rough. I got through it. Tomorrow hopefully will be a little better. I talked with Kim and she suggested we just start out as frends. I was relieved to not have to be the one to suggest it. I've had her through the ups and downs so much. It will be healthy to work through this as just friends. Then if the relationship should develop, it will be stronger. We would be going into it with eyes wide open, no surprises. She came over for a bit and i cooked dinner, I was starving, and she ate with me. We talked for a while, and watched a little tv then she left. She will make a great friend, if that is what it is meant to be. And if not, time will tell. She knows I have to get over Diana before I can give her my heart. I feel good about being sensible with this and she's more than supportive.

Jim just texted me. He wondered if I wanted to come over for some "good smoke"...so much for me telling him that I was not going to, and not to even ask me. But I refused and I feel good about that too. Even through the hurt....I'm not giving in, masking it with any substance. Not another woman, not alcohol, not drugs. And I feel Damn good about that.

I do feel a little down that nobody has checked on me to see how I'm doing with the storm coming. I guess everyone is busy with their own things. I feel safe here, but just hope nothing breaks a window or anything if there is debris around.

Mom is in Texas, heading back. I hope her place is secure....Joni probably took care of that. I hate having to work tomorrow because we will be so slow. But Thurs. I have half a day off to wait for the cable guy to hook up my HD. So that's something to look forward to. AND my camping trip.

Going nighty night now....

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!