Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:15 p.m. - 2008-06-01
Almost Home
OH GOD�..Its 6 a.m. and we�re on the road again. Roaches, the culprit. We stopped to stay in a little hole in the wall motel, just to get some sleep and Di wakes me first at 5. She�d had a bad dream. She was about to crash the car and couldn�t control it. She was pretty shook up. Said she felt like it was representative of what had been going on in our lives. I consoled her and finally got back to sleep just long enough to get comfy when I heard �Kim, TIME TO GO!� At first I thought she had just had it and was giving up the fight.

Roach in the bathroom!!!!�HUGE! Lets go.

Arghhhhhh.

It was INDEED pretty large, and as we were dressing, we spotted another small, German style roach on one of the pillows. Gross. Double Gross!

Guess you get what you pay for.

So we should get in around 1 this afternoon. It will give us time to chill, lie in the pool (provided it isn�t green!) etc.

Eddie sent us a text at 5:45 this morning from a club in Miami. Looks like he�s having fun..lol. Loud, and lots of flashing lights! Eddie is a sweetheart. He loves us both and tries to keep me in line. Everyone tries to keep me in line. I�m trying to keep me in line. Sometimes the line just gets a little blurred�..

I am anxious to get back to a routine. Not work, mind you, but a routine. I need that. Time will pass quickly and before I know it I�ll be California bound.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!