Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:09 p.m. - 2008-05-19
Over the hump....a new beginning
We took a big step today. After some prodding Diana agreed to take the plunge and jump back into the group. The group that included the person that came between us. I wanted so to get on with things and move beyond the pain of what has happened that I did push this, and she was somewhat resistant. The wounds are still fresh. But she did it, and she also told me I could continue to have contact with her and that, I know was hard for her.

Things went very well. Lots of laughter. They're good people. I would love to think they'll be in our lives for a long time. We will have to see how things go, but for now, I am peaceful about it all, and very grateful that she loves me enough to give me what I need. And I do need to continue to have this gal in my life. There is a connection. She is a good friend. Just have to remember boundaries, and consequences. And limits on the spirits....

I'm go snuggle up to her, and drift off to sleep.....

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!