Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:16 p.m. - 2008-03-05
Cole Slaw Wrestling and Cabbage Ta Ta's
A fine end to a mixed bag vacation. Today we decided to check out the phenomenon known as the "Cabbage Patch". Bike week is in full force here in Daytona and as a local, this is something I've never fully taken part in. I'd heard the stories, and seen the pictures fit to be published in the local newspaper but you can't really appreciate Bike Week without experiencing this up close and personal.

We arrived around noon, after our trip to the therapist definitely ready for some release. I spotted the beer tent with $2 drafts. WOW....what a bargain...so I began to enjoy them. The weather was fantastic, probably around 80, cool breezes and everyone was having a great time. A large arena was fenced off and in the middle stood a pit being filled with the shredded cabbage. Staff were busily shredding the final heads and the crowd was growing anxious. Then a generous dousing of cooking oil and Voila...ready to rumble.

The starting lineup was introduced, wearing their Budweiser bathing suits and waving to the cheering crowd as they paraded around the perimeter. A tractor/wagon filled with beer constantly circled the area, providing onlookers with "curb service".

Didn't see as many wardrobe malfunctions as I would have thought, in that greasy concoction, but it was good fun. We got lots of really good shots and I'll have to post a link when we get organized.

It was such a good time of just hanging out, relaxing and having fun. So many interesting people to talk with, look at, take pictures of. They had a huge slingshot thingy that I debated heavily but am very glad now I ultimately rejected.

We happened upon this gal who had her breasts painted up to look like mice (?) and had to get a picture. She was very obliging, but her partner insisted that if we took her picture, one of us had to show him some action. I guess I'd had more beer than I realized (Or poor gawking shocked Diana realized I'd had....lol) and I threw my top up for the fellow. I later made one more concession for the rainbow beads....then my short career as a flasher came to an end.

We saw several girls who had cleverly painted their ta ta's. I think the best though was clearly the ones painted up all green like cabbage to commemorate the event.

If you'd told me even three years ago...........lol

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!