Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:48 p.m. - 2007-04-03
One week to go til the wedding.....
Tomorrow I get to go discuss the "options" for my uterus with Dr. I have no idea how many options there will be, but I'm kinda leaning toward yanking the goods right outa there. I know this is drastic, but I've just about had my fill of crazy at work. And it will only get worse. We are so short handed lately.

Had the union come in today and "fact find", interviewing the clerks in the case against Stuart. Stuart is a not so well liked guy who evidently struck a wrong chord with the mama of some little gal he was chasing about half his age. Sexual harassment issues are very big these days. I was able to plead ignorance because most days I worked with him, I was at the opposite end of the counter. I didn't see or hear alot of what went on down there, thankfully.

Weather is superb now. 80ish during the day, 70's at night. We walked tonight and it was heavenly.

The wedding is next week. How glad I am. Only dilema now is where to seat mom with all the ex husbands around. (not to mention her new girlfriend!) I don't care where I sit, but it would be awkward for the ex's I'm sure. I just want it OVER. Maybe mass quantities of alcohol will help ease the discomfort..lol Or make a bigger mess of things.

No solid plans for vacation. We started out talking Europe, then California, and now we've scaled back to possibly a cruise. Diana is traveling for work quite a bit and her focus is there right now. Mine is just getting past this next week. Then we can decide where to go. It will be a year since we met May 9. It's hard to believe. And it sucks that she'll actually be traveling that week AND it's her birthday. I'll have to try and make the weekend before extra special.

Having the family (that still talks to me) over for Easter. I always volunteer for these dinners and then fret all week about what to have, decide about 2 days before, and everything is always great. Don't know why I torture myself that way.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!