Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:23 p.m. - 2007-03-26
Medical woes....
There must be a law against working through too many issues in one day. I'm sure I've broken it.

I'm home with Zach and Diana (although she is busy actually working while we live life around her) I took the pool water to the store and had it checked and bought a new filter, took Zach to the doctor for treatment of his fever last night, consulted with the lawn treatment people to set up a contract, called and scheduled the pest control people for tomorrow, and finally, called my Dr. to find out the results of my pelvic ultrasound.

So it turns out that my uterus is enlarged, and they suspect fibroid tumor(s?). I have an appointment scheduled for next Wednesday to consult with the GYN. I have just spent the last 30 minutes looking up everything I could find on them. Quite common, it seems. Hysterectomy or not to hysterectomy. Gotta admit the thought of not having periods is exciting. BUT, the hormonal issues....oh God, I don't know if I can wait until Wednesday to find out what's what. The continued joys of becoming a "mature" woman. Oh, and I forgot to mention that my annual mammogram reveals a "density" they would like to check out further and I go in for that Thursday morning.

I had intended to spent some time today putting up ebay items and hopefully make a few dollars....but I just don't feel like it now. I think I'll go take a nap. At least an hour that I won't have to let my mind wander and wonder.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!