Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:23 p.m. - 2006-10-22
Finally, something NEW
I have just been so slacking on updating this thing. Credit a new relationship and all the excitement that brings with most of it....as well as the purchase of a new house in the mix. Not me, mind you.....Diana. She found a great house and we're moving in a couple of weeks. She moves fast, but you already knew that...lol

Everything is going fairly well. The relationship is great. I enjoy the time we spend together so much, and it's all good in the romance department too. Girls have accepted things very well, and my mother actually hugged Diana at my daughter's baby shower last week. Yes....things have moved along pretty well.

And then there's Zach.

Zach is having what would most likely be the expected reaction to his mom's new girl on girl relationship. Especially at age 14. I've cried alot of tears over this...and I'm doing what I can to make things work but I have to face the fact that I checked out emotionally a long time before I actually left and we weren't that close then. Building a bond now, is ALMOST impossible. I even offered him a bribe. He's saving for the new Nintendo coming out soon. I offered up $5 for each email he sent me with any amount of substance in it. Something to encourage getting to know more about what he's doing etc. But I guess he doesn't want money that bad. Took him out WEdnesday night to check out some of the Biketoberfest stuff and we had a decent time. It's just hit and miss and I guess that's better than it could be but alot worse than I'd hoped. Things started off so promising until I opened my stupid mouth and told him a couple of things I shouldn't have that Diana said. (what the hell was I thinking, except that they were things I really wanted to say and didn't have the balls to)

I've switched to a new therapist and Zach will be starting with one soon. I hope things will improve. I will certainly keep plugging away. Right now it's hard to tell how much is angst and how much is normal 14 year old "who wants to hang with mom". One thing I DO know. Moving 35 miles away will complicate things some....but at this point, and the way things are.....it doesn't seem like I have much to lose.

Hope the two of you who might read this are doing well....I haven't even had time lately to read up on how my buddies are doing....things should settle down soon. I do tend to write much more when I'm a sullen girl....so much less when I'm happy......and it had been SO long....

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!