Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:39 p.m. - 2006-09-11
How I'm Doing These days....
Haven't done much writing this past month. Diana moved down about that long ago. It's been a great few weeks for us, getting to know each other more and just enjoying each other. I have no regrets. Every day brings me closer to her, deeper in love, and more amazed at how lucky I am to have had the chance to know her. She is truly wonderful.

The kids are coming along better than I'd ever hoped. Christa has been over a few times, and Zach has even had dinner with us and come to visit. My mother is talking to me again and says she "Always liked Diana....it's just awkward." I guess it is for alot of people but I just forge ahead, not ashamed...probably offering more information that people feel comfortable with but I'm just so happy to be where I am.

what will the future hold?....I think about that alot. Probably alot more than I should. The age thing does worry me. And sometimes I wonder if what I have to offer....and that is only love....will be enough. Financially I'm floundering. The house hasn't sold yet and I'm giving half my salary to the ex to maintain the house until it does. Diana is very understanding but it's a little demeaning for me to be unable to offer help financially toward the rent, etc. She makes a good living...but I still feel very uncomfortable having to rely on her so much in that area.

We worked out tonight....second time this week. It's great having someone to do that with. We swam, and played and just had really good night. And it's far too late for me to still be up. I was tired this morning. But with things so new....there will be alot of tired mornings.....and I'll enjoy them as long as they last.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!