Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:03 p.m. - 2006-06-01
We're almost to Friday...YEAH
I'm getting rather lazy about keeping up this diary. That's a GOOD thing. Life has been good lately. Very good.

I just finished my walk. I'm really starting to actually ENJOY walking as I see improvement and it excites me. Still so far to go, but I think I actually saw an ab peeking out from all that flab.....or two!!! Still a tummy tuck would really help. Oh, and a butt lift and shape. I'd probably top off my breasts a little, bring them up....nothing drastic. Oh, and the face lift...I'll take that too. Ahhhh....Now I'm "perfect". haha

Two little hotties came over to talk to Zach tonight. They just stood out front, he didn't ask them in and I knew better than to make a big deal out of it as I left for my walk. I wonder what he's really like inside. He hides alot, or maybe I just haven't been around enough to ask. Probably a little of both.

Adjusting to the news of becoming a grandma. It's a difficult time for Christa. She's unsure of her feelings for Rip. I ache for her. It's so hard to watch your kids go through struggles, even knowing that is the only way they will learn. I know she will make a good mother. I hope she will be happy.....

I really like my new job. It's so much more relaxed. A few of my loyal customers have come to see me. My co-workers are a bit "by the book" so I probably will get nabbed doing too much for people. I am a sucker. I know that it means alot to the customers to get the extra care. Especially the older ones. I think about Jerry, Pat, Betty, Dorothy, some of the great ladies I've had the privilege to come to know while working the window. All these relationships started off with just the basic kindness of one human to another. And they have been very uplifting to me many times. Betty constantly checks on me. We go to lunch, and I can tell her ALMOST anything. She gathers anything she can find related to the post office and doles it out on birthdays and holidays. She sends cards at least once a month. She is a real sweetheart. Right now she's in Asheville and heading to NY until September. The winters sure fly by and before I know it she's gone again.

It was so lovely tonight. The breeze was very cool and the clouds looked like whispy puffs of strawberry and grape cotton candy, as the sun was setting. I like the time of night when it is still light enough to enjoy a well manicured yard, or see the neighbor down the street playing his accordian in the garage, but cool enough to stand to walk. I also like it light enough that I don't fall off the road like I did once before. Ouch.

We have officially listed our house. I'm not sure exactly how I feel about that. This home was a dream come true, and while I'm DEFINITELY not "stuff" oriented....I have enjoyed it. Still...paying off all the bills and preparing for the future appeal more at this time. And I can rent something very nice for about $400 a month less than what we are paying here. Invest the money, and wait and see where the future takes us. We still talk about Tennessee. I don't really think anything will happen before Zach graduates. But you never know.

I would love to live in a place as nice as Cookeville. I fell in love with that town. Everyone was so friendly. I went to a craft fair at a local town hall and just chatted up a storm with all the locals. Bought adorable little handmade items, including, much to my delight, a marshmellow shooter. Hours of fun had by all....And the kids from the local college in the mall scavenger hunt were so fun. It was a real slice of Americana.

There's just something about a town with that "small town" feel. People wave even if they don't know you. It's yes m'aam, and no sir, and all that stuff. Downside...attitudes are not as progressive and my liberal ass would clash with someone before long. It's funny. Just a few years ago I would have classified myself as a staunch Republican. I am proud to have "grown up".

The two gals I met on the trip and had so much fun with are coming to visit in July. I can't wait. They are great people and it's been a long while since I've had friends to hang out with and just have fun. As a matter of fact, in the 15 years that Craig and I have been married....I really only had one friend I would consider close. The rest were all casual friendships inside the post office with little outside contact. All my time otherwise was with the family. I am really enjoying the change. I should have done it years ago.

Craig is watching the freaking spelling bee. Maybe after that he'd like to watch paint dry....lol I can't take it, I gotta go outside and listen to some music. I want to start reading a book I got "The Way Of The Drum" by Buddy Helm. I was really impressed with him during his workshop and the time I spent talking with him at the drum circle. Drumming can really be very good therapy....very spiritual. But I suck at it. So I need to get down to basics...so that I can play in the circle without STOPPING the circle cold...haha

G'night

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!