Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:25 p.m. - 2006-05-27
-It's a Beautiful Day......

This will go down in history as one of the best days I have ever had in my life. I did nothing of importance. I relaxed most of the day, lounging by the pool.

I thought alot about things. It feels like finally my life is coming together. I'm not losing my mind over fear of aging, I'm becoming comfortable with my body, and I'm rejoicing in the small circle of friends I have. I enjoy what I do and I do what I enjoy. No excuses. And being open to a wide variety of things, I've made contact with some pretty interesting individuals over the past months.

So this is what it feels like to finally bridge the midlife thing somewhat. Well it's about time....

I went this morning with Christa to get a pedicure and find a swimsuit. Now that the backyard is fenced, I'm alot braver than before. While being cautious about too much sun, I will enjoy a little color on my skin. I'm SO pale.

The pedicure was a hoot, as it always is when we are together. We laugh and joke with the Asian guy who does it. He has a pretty sharp sense of humor. We totally enjoyed the pampering, and the bonding.

Christa is not sure where she's going with this baby thing. I've always had a gut feeling that Ripley wasn't the one for her. He's too kind, too caring, I guess....too smothering....and I knew she wouldn't be able to take that for too long.

But I dread the thought of her being a single mom. I suppose Ripley would take an active part in raising the child, but those kind of situations can be so complicated between the two families. I should know. I endured many years of frustration and tears in my situation.

So for now, Christa is just going with the flow. She's excited and Lord knows I am. I know she'll be a terrific mother. She's certainly had enough experience as a nanny to TJ.

We just ordered take-out. I'm totally lazy today. I'm going to eat it outside where the sun is setting, and think about just what a lovely day this has been......

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!