Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:31 p.m. - 2006-04-02
God Save the Queen....or Princess
My husband was in the presence of Royalty today! He was beckoned by a fair princess to come and rescue her from the evil self-serve pump. Being the helpful gentleman that he is, he walked over to help them.

"How do we get the gas to pump....it accepted our credit card, but how do you get it to start." she asked Craig.

"You lift this, like it is telling you to", he said, lifting the appropriate lever.

"OK, (puts nozzle in hole) "Now how do you start it?" she asks.

Craig tells her to squeeze the handle, and the gas will begin to flow. Which she promptly did. And soaked her friend, who was standing nearby, from the knees down.

So she continues...."Why did it do that?" "I had it in the hole?" she asked startled.

"You didn't have it ALL the way in." Craig was really beginning to think he was on Candid Camera or something. Who can be this stupid? They did tell him that "where they come from, they have men to do this for them". Must be their attendants back at the castle.

Just one more thing.

Princess asks Craig: "How will I know when it's full?"

When it is full, it will shut off.

"All by itself?!!!"

Yep, all by itself.

This amusing little incident was even more entertaining to him than the time he was helping some girls move at his college and they didn't know how to roll up a poster and put it in a tube.

Tonight I decided it was time to take the inaugural 2006 dip in the pool. I blew out most of the candles, leaving only a few out by the pool. I slipped into the water, chilly at first but it quickly became comfortable. I was really enjoying looking up at the moon, the feel of the cool water swishing around my body, caressing every inch. It feels so wonderful to be in water naked. Must be reminiscent of the womb...haha

So I'm emersed in the pleasure of the cool water, the beautiful moon, and the nightsounds around me. It felt very sensual. Until...SQREEEEEEEEEEECH

Zach turns on the porch light and gazes out toward the pool. I crossed my arms over my breasts, let out a little shriek, and he was gone. He later reassured me that he didn't see anything. (He never comes out this late...but he thought I'd left candles burning.) (I'm sure I would have known if he had seen anything, he'd still be shrieking!) Did sort of kill the vibe though, and I got out pretty quickly after he surprised me.

It was a pleasant weekend. We went to Jacksonville today, bought some gear for camping, sleeping bags, and portable fireplace/grill....I've been wanting something for the backyard, this will be perfect. When we get the fence up, I want to create a cozy little corner we can brick, put some chairs around the fire, etc. I'm so looking forward to being able to create some really appealing spaces with landscaping, etc.

I read over half of my "Soulcraft" book. It is so interesting, and informative. I feel the gentle tug at my soul to come out and play. I am beginning to see how much better life could be if I could shed some of the old ways and just let new ways ease in to replace them. I am really ready for my trip.

And for bed.

G'night

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!